pasoboz.blogg.se

1980 harley davidson golf cart parts for sale
1980 harley davidson golf cart parts for sale







I hopes that who ever bought it could easily customize it and make it reflect their personality. I went to great lenghts not to put to much of my personal taste into the cart. It was in really good condition to start with. The items that I could find on the internet I replaced on the cart. I know that it would be really hard to find one as nice as this. I have scoured the internet, talked to experts and know one knows anything about the numbers of carts manufactured or how many of them are left.

1980 harley davidson golf cart parts for sale serial number#

I could not verify how many were made but the actual Serial Number says it is in fact a "Classic". I did some research and found out that the version of the cart I have "Classic" was in fact only made 1 year. I was not sure if it was true or not so i cancelled the auction.

1980 harley davidson golf cart parts for sale

He had seen one once before that sold for over $100,000.00. Based on the serial number it was quit possibly the rarest Harley Davidson golf cart in existance. Within about 2 hours I get an email from a guy that said he did not know me and did not know why he wanted to help, but Well i took pictures of all the peices and put them on ebay. So I thought I would put the peices parts of the good cart on ebay and who ever won the bid give them the junk cart just to get rid of it!

1980 harley davidson golf cart parts for sale

I was a little taken back but decided she was right and they needed to go away. When I told my wife about the car she (for the first time of buying toys) said "No, not until you get those carts out of the garage". We stopped at a place in Fort Wayne that had a Porsche 911. My son and I went driving around to some car lots because I was thinking about getting some new wheels. I my garage sat the original junk cart and all the pieces still bubble wrap of the decent cart. To my surprise when I picked up the parts they were perfect! each part had been meticulously wrapped in bubble wrap and were done in super high gloss black.Ībout a year later i got out of racing and sold everything.

1980 harley davidson golf cart parts for sale

About 2 weeks later I got a call that the parts were done. So I took the cart completely apart and took it down to Indy. I thought hm mm I could dismantle my "new" golf cart and powder coat the frame. So, if i needed anything coated he would make me a great deal. The cars really don't have a lot of items on them that are powder coated these days. He said at a race that his father had traded some advertising for services at a powder coating business in Indianapolis. I met a guy who's father sponsored an Indy car. I was racing cars at the time mostly in the Midwest. It was tan and brown and did not look very cool. It had a cigar lighter, stereo, lights, drink holders, fuel gauge, clock, and a glove box. When I went to pick up the cart I noticed that it said "Classic" on the side and it had a lot of features to it. It was pretty nice and if I wanted it he would have his guys bring it back for me. One day I get a call from him and he said that he found a nicer cart out in Iowa.

1980 harley davidson golf cart parts for sale

I told him yes but it was not running and was pretty beat. I met with my friend and he was asking if the cart was still around. Everyone else had Yamaha's and EZ Go but a Harley was the real deal! I thought it was really cool because it was a Harley. It was an old Harley Davidson 4 wheel Gas powered golf cart. A friend of mine gave me a golf cart to tool around at various race tracks I was competing at.







1980 harley davidson golf cart parts for sale